ACM Award Nominees Announced

Nominations were announced today for the 49th ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS. We’re honored to be included in this year’s nominations in the category of VENUE OF THE YEAR – SMALL CAPACITY. Hosted by four-time ACM Award winner Blake Shelton and reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year Luke Bryan, the award show will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM live on CBS. This is the first year the Academy is recognizing venues with different capacities. Venue of the Year now includes three separate awards based on venue capacity: Venue of the Year – Small Capacity recognizes venues with a maximum capacity of 4,000 seats. There are additional awards for Medium and Large Capacity Venues. “The Board felt that these changes more accurately reflect the nature of touring and wanted to make a change to be more inclusive than ever,” said ACM Board President, Darin Murphy. “These changes will make it possible for the Academy to honor venues of all types and sizes that do great work supporting the country music genre year-round.” Also nominated by the Academy this year:
  • Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw lead with 7 nominations;
  • Keith Urban receives 6 nominations;
  • Lee Brice, Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton, and Taylor Swift each receive 5 nominations;
  • Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum each receive 4 nominations;
  • Luke Bryan and Darius Rucker each receive 3 nominations
  For more information about the awards and The Melody Tent’s nomination check out the ACM Awards website.

Join Our Mailing List

Your information is not shared with anyone outside of Melody Tent!